The website uses cookies to allow us to better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you consent to this policy. Click to learn more. 
    

Product reviews: Infamous DVD and Gimmicks and Custom Book

Infamous DVD and Gimmicks and Custom Book

Reviews

15 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 15


DR J.M. AYALA DE CEDOZ

DR J.M. AYALA DE CEDOZ Confirmed Purchase

Mar 5, 2015



"If you like what you see in the trailer and you like book tests, you will be very happy with this product. You will certainly be able to get much more out of it than what is presented as well - very versatile components in this package."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Paul Rohmany Vanish Magazine

Paul Rohmany Vanish Magazine

Jun 6, 2014



...its the presentation that is different here with the clever reveal of the word at the end. This would certainly fool people and in the right working condition is a good routine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dr. J. M. Ayala de Cedoz, MyLovelyAssistant

Dr. J. M. Ayala de Cedoz, MyLovelyAssistant Confirmed Purchase

Jun 26, 2014



If you like what you see in the trailer and you like book tests, you will be very happy with this product. You will certainly be able to get much more out of it than what is presented as well - very versatile components in this package.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Ivan

Ivan

Feb 11, 2015



I've been unwilling to learn any book tests because I have a terrible memory but i performed infamous ten minutes after watching the dvd. Except for one dirty move ever things selfworking. And a bonus clean to work with everything can be looked over handed out

Advantages: Buying this with the book allows for extra methods, the explanation on the dvd was spot on really clean

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Matthew Bird

Matthew Bird

Feb 23, 2015



We saw this at Blackpool and we couldnt get our money out of our wallets quick enough. The 2 of us purchased one each and its worth every penny. Its one of the most easy yet hard hitting tricks i have purchased in ages. Im very pleased with the trick and help from the guys on the store.

Advantages: Easy to perform. No hard slights, switches or difficult forces. Everything is right there in front of you.

Disadvantages: Cant see any
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Craig Davies

Craig Davies

Mar 9, 2015



Picked this up from their stand at BMC 2015, nicely made props, and plenty of applications for this Book Test with a great 'Kicker' and bonus effects. Packs small plays big - had some great reactions from this. Would purchase DVD and the book together.

Advantages: Reassuring change from the same old Book Test, which most people have seen. Can be used in walk around situations numerous variations to routines provided. Relatively easy to perform with no difficult slights. Good work fellas, I love it!

Disadvantages: Only supplied with 2 reveal cards giving you a maximum of only 4 possible words. I have been asked on two occasions for the reveal card to be looked at, when you can't show them, they suspected something 'Dodgy' with the card. You could leave one reveal card ungimmicked, but then you're limited to two words. Maybe supply an additional card (3) or make additional available on your site.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DANNY ORLEANS

DANNY ORLEANS Confirmed Purchase

Jan 7, 2014



"I recommend "Infamous" to mentalists who want to demonstrate subliminal messaging for intimate groups."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
DAVID REGAL

DAVID REGAL Confirmed Purchase

May 10, 2014



".. the performer stressed the fact that he influences the spectator's choice, but the forcing method used (a variant of a time-tested gimmick) does not feel like a "choice," it feels, is anything, like a random procedure in which the chosen word is never seen until after it has been "chosen."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
TITANAS

TITANAS Confirmed Purchase

Aug 10, 2014



"I really enjoyed this, the routine is very entertaining and the pseudo explanation makes sense. The items you receive are of high quality and the DVD goes into many details. All in all, I am very impressed with Infamous!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
JEFF STONE

JEFF STONE Confirmed Purchase

Jun 14, 2013



"The ad copy is 100% accurate. The effect is what you see in the ad trailer and in the written copy. Further, the claim that the book is examinable is absolutely true."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
MAGIC JUNKIE

MAGIC JUNKIE

May 6, 2015



"What starts out as a simple psychological test turns out to be a great reveal that will nail your spectators when they least expect it. I really like this product and I think you will too."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
WAYNE KAWAMOTO

WAYNE KAWAMOTO

Apr 13, 2014



"Infamous is a wonderful routine that is compelling and baffling, and it’s not difficult to learn and perform. I particularly enjoyed the fresh angle that’s employed in the routine’s beginning."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
ROLAND H. SANTOS

ROLAND H. SANTOS

May 7, 2015



"There is no question that it works for parties and corporate events."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
WILLIAM DRAVEN

WILLIAM DRAVEN

Mar 3, 2015



"Infamous is a great effect because it’s less about the magician fooling the audience and more about exploring the intricate subtleties of how the mind operates. Not a lot of effects work off that premise which makes Infamous a refreshing take on a standard routine."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
PHIL SHAW

PHIL SHAW Confirmed Purchase

Oct 11, 2013



"The whole effect is very simple to perform, and the mechanics won’t take long to get the hang of. The DVD is clear and precise and credits are given throughout were applicable."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)