Products reviews

163 results found. Show results 1 - 25

John Holt, about Deadly Marked Deck By Daniel Meadows and MagicWorld.co.uk

Jun 24, 2014



I absolutely love this principle and deck.. I was showed it at a magic convention recently and purchased it. At first I thought I wouldn't be able to read the cards but I picked it up in no time at all.. Highly Recommended by me!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (2)

Ivan, about Epic Writer by MagicWorld

Apr 2, 2015



A great piece of kit, easy to handle a setup. Despite the deceptive size of the packing box this writer is small and discreet, painted in a flesh tone for camouflage it can be loaded with virtually any ball point pen. With care this could last forever and be the first and last writer you'll ever need to buy.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (1)

barry crompton, about The Experiment by Vinny Sagoo Magic Trick

Aug 24, 2016



The trick is well produced and although simple to perform seems to get good reactions. It is similar to a trick I purchased many years ago from Joe Riding but the presentation is an improvement. Delivery time was amazing .I ordered one night and received the following lunch time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)

Guest, about Hopping Halves - Returning Coins UK Version



I love this trick. Easy to do for beginners, leaves you clean, but has an amazing effect.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Mike Fuller, about Cerberus Wallet by Daniel Meadows - MagicWorld.co.uk PURCHASED

Feb 11, 2015



This is a beautifully made and well designed mentalist's wallet. Daniel credits the manufacture to Tony Curtis and is exhaustive in crediting all the ideas he details in the accompanying 45 minute dvd that runs through the Cerberus Wallet's many uses.
The wallet is small and can even fit in a shirt pocket yet it contains a number of well designed features as well as containing your credit cards, notes and bits for daily use.
It is certainly one of the best wallets I have in terms of its simplicity but versatility.

Advantages: A range of different peeks, out to lunch and loads and switches plus index system are included in a very natural way into the wallet. Only close examination is likely to reveal anything and this should suit me well for daily use. A real plus for me is that the credit card slots really take the full card, something even non magical wallets often don't.
This is really well made and ordinary looking.

Disadvantages: Depth for the index is a bit limited if you use business cards rather than billets.
Daniel has tried to keep this wallet small which means that I need to wait and see how this wears and holds up in daily use stuffed with the usual tat I carry. It should become more flexible with use but it is too early to say that it does. This is a reservation rather than a disadvantage and why I've not yet given this five stars. If it wears and flexes well (as the quality suggests it should) then I'll be really delighted. At the moment I'm very pleased with the wallet.
If you want a good card to wallet there are better and this isn't really intended for that. If you want a good everyday wallet to use for mentalism this should be it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Mr. Will Powers, about Kevlar Boss Invisible Thread Reel - Sorcery

Aug 23, 2016



As expected you can't beat the genuine item as this was Watch out for all the fakes around

Advantages: Genuine

Disadvantages: Fakes
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Ivan, about Mirage by JB Dumas and David Stone

Sep 15, 2016



From the price to the quality of the tutorial material and the gimmicks, yes plural 'gimmicks' one red and one blue already constructed and ready to go, everything included is exceptional and well thought out.
As for the difficulty the basic handling is super easy but aimed at those comfortable presenting so maybe this would best suit someone with intermediate skill.
Really satisfied

Advantages: The gimmicks come with extra material should parts become aged or damaged not that it should if used correctly but it's nice that they threw these in as a just in case.
The tutorials are extensive giving plenty of ideas an application for the gimmick other than the diminishing deck presentation. The sound and lighting are are spot on there are no issues at all with the tuition and they pretty much cover everything and more.

Disadvantages: There's nothing I can see causing a problem except maybe for those with small hands may find this a little more angle sensitive but even then it's only minor.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Ian Scott, about TACTICAL by MagicWorld Red Version PURCHASED

Mar 28, 2017



I absolutely love this, it's really visual and gets great reactions. I was even searched afterwards. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Advantages: Great value for money, easy to perform, comes with everything you need. Clear instructions.

Disadvantages: No disadvantages.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)

Guest, about Mental Photography Deck Bicycle Red



This is such an easy trick to learn, but the effect is brilliant. No sleight of hand required to perform, just a few minutes to practise the handling of the cards was all I needed before I felt comfortable enough to show it to an audience.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Alan Rorrison, about Cerberus Wallet by Daniel Meadows - MagicWorld.co.uk PURCHASED

Feb 20, 2015



"Wallets, As magicians we love the bloody things...Looks like I've finally found one that does ALL I need and more. I've switched from the Real Man's Wallet to this. Good work Daniel Meadows!"
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Ivan, about DECIBEL by Adam Wilber and Ellusionist Magic Trick

Aug 23, 2016



Get your own and find out. I've got mine so I'm not giving anything away. Definately not for beginners
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)

Steve Ashcroft, about Chop Cup Aluminium

Aug 23, 2016



Really great service on more than one occasion, even opened up the shop for me to collect items, nothing seems to much trouble, highly recomended, Steve
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Ian Scott, about COVERT ADAPTIONS by Mark Elsdon Electronic Magic

May 16, 2017



This is a great piece of kit. Worth every penny.
Perfect for mentalists of all skill levels.

Advantages: It's all in the box, absolutely everything you need. Instructions are enjoyable to watch and are easy to follow.

Disadvantages: None as yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

sam brindle, about TACTICAL by MagicWorld Red Version

Apr 29, 2017



really effective trick and very easy to do, amazing ending that can be checked for any for any hidden things.love this trick!!!!!!!!

Advantages: really good to take out and about

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)

Guest, about Red Mirror by Helder Guimaraes



This is by far my favorite DVD. This is a MUST have if your an intermediate/advanced card magician. His peformances are FLAWLESS and the tutorials are so well explained.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Guest, about Red Mirror by Helder Guimaraes



Basically, this is an amazing DVD. The material taught is incredible. Although most of it is difficult and will demand some practice, it is entirely worth the time and effort. In all my collection of DVDs (trust me, I have a lot), this is hands down my favorite. The quality it what you would expect from Dan and Dave, which is incredible and flawless.

That's pretty much it and what Derek DelGaudio say pretty much sums it up: "Watching Helder will make you a better magician."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Guest, about Red Mirror by Helder Guimaraes



First, I had heard from the Bucks a few years ago that they were working with Helder Guimares on a DVD. We saw the downloads, and the first thing that jumped into my attention was what I’ve come to call “the Spanish style of magic”. In case you don’t know, Spain is very strong in card magic and heavily influenced by Ascanio, Pepe Carol, Tamariz, Miguel Gomez, and many other great magicians. You can tell, by the handling of the cards, the style of the structure of the trick, and generally the way the trick is executed, whether or not the Spanish style is implemented. Just watch and you’ll catch it. Trust me, it’s there and it’s beautiful.

Secondly, I feel that the world of magic has too many people who are putting out nonsense tricks out there. I would rant about this, but you know what I mean.

That being said, I am incredibly happy to know that products like Red Mirror exist. This is no bull, this isn’t here to hype some cool new trick, and is something that I think we should use as one of the examples on “what you should come close to or surpass if you are putting out a product”. It has Helder’s style and techniques that card magicians will really appreciate. More importantly, it has the thoughts behind every single trick, focusing in the details that make magic powerful (again, something influenced by the Spanish school), and many funny moments that makes this DVD a must-buy.

If you get this DVD, watch it with time and study it well. There’s gold in here, but you have to take your time to consume it all as there is plenty of great things in it. Again, take your time.

So, let’s start:

The first thing that you get when you play the DVD is a note on the screen that basically says that this material is from Helder’s own show and that it is his wishes that you find inspiration in it but not do it exactly like he does. Personally, I think from now on ALL DVD’s should include that!

The second thing, is that the tricks in this DVD are set in a way that you could perform it all as a show itself. Starts with an opener and finishes with a closer. So you are going to get a bit of everything that you need! It comes with the full performance in front of an audience of the entire thing. But, like the first thing I mentioned above, you should do it exactly like he does. Instead, find the inspiration behind it.

The DVD includes interview questions with Helder. His thoughts on structuring, his advice in magic, his history in magic, rehearsing, theater, classic plots in magic, and why he got into card magic.

It also has extras, such as footage from his lecture and Easter eggs. The eater eggs are really nice and one is just absolutely hilarious.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Guest, about Instant Reset Wallet MK2 by Harry Robson



(advantage):There is a great idea with this wallet,4 card slots,room for the small change.
(defect) :The wallet has not good leather quality. Size is embarrassed ,if it is bigger, it will be easiler to let the card in.
; I have a question about the glue on the envelope. I don't know the material about the glue. when i use the 3M doubleSide tape ,The envelope seal place will hold secret hard card , so tell me the name of the glue please!!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Guest, about Fire Wallet by Mark Mason JB Magic



utter rubbish doesnt even look like a real wallet. and when oppened it only has two card slots and even when your showing the wallet it is easy to see the gimmick. Was to ashamed of it to bother taking it out to the streets. dont waste your money
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)

Richard Johnson, about Flash Paper American Thin 4 Large Sheets

Jul 19, 2014



Love this flash paper and am a regular buyer - great quality and slightly thicker but great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)

Ivan Cobham, about Deal Of Misfortune by Jasper Blakeley

Mar 22, 2015



Really nice and simple, a no move packet trick anyone can learn in minutes and with minimal audience management in terms of handling, patter and flow, this trick is basically selfworking

Advantages: Direct self worker i can see being good closer for a gambler storyline set. Sort of narrow bridge size cards fitted perfectly into the last slot in my wallet.

Disadvantages: The card are well made and perfectly printed but my own personal dislike is the card stock could be better it feel like plastic coated three layer, a bit too flimsy for me. tricks definately a keeper if they get damaged im getting these custom reprinted on to bicycle cards
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Ivan, about Blackout by Nefesch - DVD PURCHASED

Jun 13, 2015



Very cool method that I can see applying to different things. No gimmicks or bluetooth just an old method applied in a new way achieved quite easily with maybe a moderate amount of audience management and instruction.

Advantages: Nothing added and no gimmicks just their phone and their freely chosen contact very impromptu

Disadvantages: Can't be done absolutely anywhere anytime it's is more situational effect and I believe background noise can be a problem.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

DR J.M. AYALA DE CEDOZ, about Infamous DVD and Gimmicks and Custom Book PURCHASED

Mar 5, 2015



"If you like what you see in the trailer and you like book tests, you will be very happy with this product. You will certainly be able to get much more out of it than what is presented as well - very versatile components in this package."
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Richard Johnson, about Blackbird by Jeff Copeland Magic Trick

Aug 26, 2016



I really enjoyed this accessory.. and that is what it is. With practice it works perfectly and very well engineered.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Jay Adkins, about Perpetual Puzzle by Tenyo - Trick

Oct 21, 2016



A very clever principle im really impressed with the look on this just gotta remember the config of the pieces however tenyo has kindly included a cheat sheet built into the box
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)